FANDOM


N°2.png  N°3.png  N°4.png                   

 


Sydney Heron est une résidente en chirurgie générale guillerette au Seattle Grace Hospital.

HistoireModifier

InternatModifier

Lors de sa première année, Sydney est responsable de la mort d'un jeune patient. Elle fait une dépression donc on lui donne un temps de repos, et quand elle revient elle sourit et fait croire à tout le monde qu'elle va bien. ("Une affaire d'hommes")

Congé maternité de BaileyModifier

Quand Bailey est en congé maternité, Sydney la remplace pour surveiller ses internes. Elle se dispute avec Cristina, qui trouve sa positive attitude insupportable. Cristina pense même à un moment que Sydney a délibérément compromis la vie d'une patiente parce qu'elle a pris une approche risquée pour traiter sa fasciite nécrosante. Toutefois, son approche fonctionne et elle croit qu Claire sera remise après quelques sessions dans une chambre hyperbare. Cristina s'excuse plus tard d'avoir dépassé les limites. ("Franchir la ligne")

ConseilModifier

Après la mort de Denny Duquette, Sydney est assignée à Izzie's comme conseillère. Izzie est initialement réticente, peu disposée à s'ouvrir à Sydney, mais une fois que Sydney lui avoue ses propres échecs, Izzie arrive à s'ouvrir un peu. Sydney a de la compassion quand Izzie dit que ça lui fait trop peur de discuter de ce qui est arrivé. ("Une affaire d'hommes")

Entrainement au triageModifier

Sydney aide quand on apprend la compétence de triage aux internes, prétendant être une patiente d'Izzie. ("Tous sur le pont")

Accident de ferryModifier

Lors de l'accident de ferry, Sydney s'occupe de patients au dispensaire. ("Tous sur le pont")

Voyant qu'Alex est stressé, elle lui propose de s'asseoir une minute ou de lui faire un câlin. ("Disparitions")

Elle parle aux familles, disant qu'elle sait que c'est frustrant, mais leur demandant de donner leur sans s'ils le peuvent. Elle dit plus tard à Bailey qu'elle a entendu ce qu'elle a fait pour Meredith et qu'elle est une excellente compétition pour le poste de Chef des résidents. ("Entre deux mondes")

James BentonModifier

Puisque Bailey est occupée avec Lawrence Jennings, Sydney est appelée pour surveiller le dispensaire pour la journée. Elle veut améliorer la satisfaction des patients, donc elle demande à Izzie de faire un lavage nasal sur un patient dont elle pense qu'il a un rhume. ("Désirs et frustrations")

Cendres d'EllisModifier

Quand Meredith amène les cendres d'Ellis au travail pour Halloween, Sydney lui dit que dans la culture tribale, une personne qui essaie de purifier le passé coupé ses propres cheveux et les enterre. ("A jamais réunis")

Rendez-vous avec DerekModifier

Sydney va à un rencard avec Derek chez Joe. Elle est bippée pendant le rendez-vous et Mark arrive en faisant remarquer à quel point le rendez-vous était nul. Plus tard, elle dit à Derek qu'elle ne pense pas qu'il y ait de futur pour eux parce qu'elle pense qu'elle est trop femme pour lui. Ils se mettent d'accord sur le fait de ne pas laisser cette histoire affecter leur travail. ("Retour au lycée")

RelationsModifier

AmoureusesModifier

Derek ShepherdModifier

Après s'être présentée, à Derek Shepherd, ils vont à un rendez-vous ensemble. Après le rendez-vous toutefois, Sydney informe Derek qu'il n'est pas prêt pour le genre de relation dont elle a besoin (au plus grand soulagement de Derek, puisqu'il allait l'éconduire gentiment de toute façon), mais ils see mettent d'accord pour ne pas laisser cette histoire affecter leur travail. ("Retour au lycée")

ProfessionnellesModifier

Elle est la conseillère d'Izzie et lui révèle que son personnage guilleret est en fait dû à une dépression nerveuse dont elle a souffert après avoir perdu un de ses patients.

CarrièreModifier

Dr. Sydney Heron est une résidente en chirurgie générale au Seattle Grace Hospital. Elle est dans la même promo que Bailey et est dans la course pour être chef des résidents. Pour améliorer sa position, elle s'entraîne à maîtriser plusieurs procédures chirurgicales complexes. ("Tous sur le pont")

Malheureusement, elle perd au profit de Callie, qui est ensuite remplacée par Bailey.

Malgré ses excès, Sydney a prouvé être une chirurgienne compétente. Par exemple, elle sauve avec succès la jambe d'une patiente soufrant de fasciitis nécrosante, défendant de façon affirmée sa décision lorsqu'elle est contestée par Preston Burke. ("Franchir la ligne")

AnecdotesModifier

GalerieModifier

AppearancesModifier

Grey's Anatomy, Saison 2

Franchir la ligne

Grey's Anatomy, Saison 3

Une affaire d'hommes · Tous sur le pont · Disparitions · Entre deux mondes · Désirs et frustrations

Grey's Anatomy, Saison 4

A jamais réunis · Retour au lycée

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

FANDOM


Sydney Heron is a perky surgical resident at Seattle Grace Hospital.

HistoryEdit

Early LifeEdit

When she first applied to medical school, she was rejected. In response, she started interning at a local medical non-profit. She also traveled to Europe, South America, and Africa, where she saw a kid in Zimbabwe wake up after a month in a coma. After a year, she reapplied to medical school and got in. ("The Grey's Anatomy Guide to Healing with Love")

InternshipEdit

In her first year, Sydney was responsible for the death of a young patient. He came in with a fever, nausea, and stomach pain. She diagnosed gastroenteritis and sent him home. He came back a few days later with a ruptured appendix and died in surgery. She had a breakdown, so she was given time off, and when she returned, she put a smile on her face and made everyone believe that she was all right. ("Where the Boys Are") ("The Grey's Anatomy Guide to Healing with Love")

As an intern, she was labelled "007", much like George. ("The Grey's Anatomy Guide to Healing with Love")

Bailey's Maternity LeaveEdit

When Bailey was on maternity leave, Sydney took over overseeing her residents. She clashed with Cristina, who found Sydney's positive attitude unbearable. Cristina, at one point, even thought she was purposefully killing a patient because Sydney took a risky approach to treat necrotizing fasciitis in an active young woman. However, her approach worked and she believed Claire would be okay after a few sessions in a hyperbaric chamber. Cristina later apologized to Sydney for overstepping. ("Break on Through")

Hospital PromEdit

She attended the Hospital Prom, where she got sick off spike punch. ("The Grey's Anatomy Guide to Healing with Love")

Peer CounselingEdit

After Denny died, Sydney was assigned as Izzie's peer counselor. Izzie was initially reticent, unwilling to open up to Sydney, but once Sydney confessed her own failings, Izzie was able to slightly open up. Sydney was compassionate when Izzie said that it "scared [her] too much" to discuss what had happened. ("Where the Boys Are")

Triage TrainingEdit

Sydney helped out when the interns were being taught triage skills, pretending to be a patient that Izzie was treating. ("Walk on Water")

Ferry CrashEdit

During the ferry crash, Sydney tended to patients in the clinic. ("Walk on Water")

Seeing that Alex was stressed, she offered him the chance to sit for a minute or get a hug. ("Drowning on Dry Land")

She spoke to the family members, saying she knew it was frustrating, but asking them to donate blood if they could. She later told Bailey that she heard what Bailey did for Meredith and said she was great competition for Chief Resident. ("Some Kind of Miracle")

James BentonEdit

Because Bailey was busy with Lawrence Jennings, Sydney was called to oversee the clinic for a day. She wanted to improve patient satisfaction, so she ordered Izzie to do nasal lavage on a patient she thought had a cold. ("Desire")

Meredith Bringing in Ellis's AshesEdit

When Meredith brought Ellis's ashes to work on Halloween, Sydney told her that in tribal culture, a person trying to cleanse the past cuts off his or her own hair and buries it. ("Haunt You Every Day")

Date with DerekEdit

Sydney went on a date with Derek at Emerald City Bar. She got paged during their date and Mark came up and pointed out how poorly the date was going. She later told Derek that she didn't think there was a future for them because she thought she was too much woman for him. They agreed not to let it affect their work. ("Forever Young")

RelationshipsEdit

RomanticEdit

Derek ShepherdEdit

After introducing herself to Derek Shepherd, they went out on a date. After the date, however, Sydney informed Derek that he wasn't ready for the kind of relationship she needed (much to Derek's relief, as he was going to let her down gently anyway), but they agreed not to let their relationship affect their work life. ("Forever Young")

FriendshipsEdit

She has a friend named Karen who works at a restaurant in downtown Seattle. ("The Grey's Anatomy Guide to Healing with Love")

ProfessionalEdit

She served as Izzie's peer counselor and revealed that her perky persona actually originated from a nervous breakdown she suffered after losing a patient of her own.

CareerEdit

Dr. Sydney Heron is a surgical resident at Seattle Grace Hospital. She was in the same class year as Bailey and was in the race to be chief resident. In order to better her position, she mastered several complex surgical procedures. ("Walk on Water")

Unfortunately, she lost out to Callie, who was then replaced by Bailey.

Despite her excesses, Sydney has proven herself to be a competent surgeon. For example, she successfully saved the leg of a patient with Necrotizing Fasciitis, assertively defending her decision when challenged by Preston Burke. ("Break on Through")

Notes and TriviaEdit

  • She reads her horoscope.[1]
  • Her philosophy is to heal with love.[2]
  • She's into genealogy.[3]
  • She went to Captain James E. Daly Junior High.[4]
  • Her character inspired a tie-in novel.

GalleryEdit

AppearancesEdit

Episode StillsEdit

AppearancesEdit



Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.