FANDOM


N°1  N°2  N°3  N°6  N°8  N°11             

 

Ellis Grey est la mère de Meredith Grey et l'ex femme de Thatcher Grey. Elle est aussi la mère biologique de Maggie Pierce. A son époque, c'est une chirurgienne de renommée mondiale, qui a gagné deux Harper Avery (Prix). Elle a été diagnostiquée atteinte de la maladie d'Alzheimer.


Histoire du personnage Modifier

Jeunesse Modifier

Ellis est née le 6 août 1953. On sait très peu de choses sur son enfance. A un moment de sa vie, elle rencontre Thatcher Grey. Ils se marient et accueillent Meredith dans leur vie en 1978.


Premier cas de SIDA à Seattle Modifier

En 1982, Ellis, ainsi que Richard, traitent Phillip Nichols lors de sa première venue à l'hôpital. Il devient le premier patient à Seattle à être diagnostiqué comme atteint du SIDA. Ils l'opèrent sans même savoir comment le SIDA est transmis. Plus tard, ils restent à son chevet lors de son décès puis vont prendre un verre au Emerald City Bar, où Ellis convainc Richard de boire de l'alcool plutôt qu'un soda.


Liaison avec Richard Modifier

Pendant ce temps, Ellis a fini la fac de médecine et commence sa résidence en chirurgie au Seattle Grace Hospital, où elle est souvent regardée de haut puisque c'est l'une des rares et premières femmes chirurgiennes. En raison de ses grandes capacités professionnelles et de sa volonté à se prouver des choses à elle-même, elle travaille beaucoup et passe peu de temps avec sa famille. Elle se lie avec son collègue résident Richard, qui est aussi regardé de haut en raison de sa couleur de peau. Ils commencent rapidement une liaison et planifient leur vie ensemble. En juin 1983, ils se promettent de parler de leur liaison à leur mari/femme et de les quitter, puisqu'ils ne veulent plus les tromper. Juste après avoir passé cet accord, Richard entend qu'Ellis est nominée pour le Harper Avery (Prix) pour "la méthode Grey", devenant la première résidente à figurer sur la liste. Cette nuit-là, Ellis parle à Thatcher mais Richard choisit d'être avec sa femme, Adele, parce qu'il est désespérément jaloux du succès professionnel d'Ellis et ne veut pas ressentir ça toute sa vie.


Tentative de suicide Modifier

Dévastée par le fait que Richard l'ait laissée, Ellis taille ses poignets devant Meredith pour attirer l'attention de Richard. Elle dit à Meredith de ne pas avoir peur du sang et lui interdit d'appeler les urgences. Finalement, elle s'évanouit et Meredith appelle les urgences. Ellis est transportée à l'hôpital et sa vie est sauvée grâce à Meredith.


Grossesse Modifier

Pendant son traitement, Ellis découvre qu'elle attend l'enfant de Richard, ce pourquoi elle décide de déménager à Boston. Elle arrête de boire du vin et écris ce qu'elle mange dans ses journaux, indiquant qu'elle veut que son bébé soit en bonne santé. Ellis prend sa fille avec elle et elles se cachent dans leur appartement. Ellis pleure beaucoup mais Meredith sait ne pas poser de questions. Finalement, Ellis perd les eaux et donne naissance à Maggie le 22 novembre 1983, l'offrant à l'adoption. Elle est sûre de vouloir abandonner tous ses droits sur l'enfant parce qu'elle a besoin de prendre un nouveau départ après que Richard l'ait quittée. Elle veut trouver un moyen de descendre du carrousel, de recommencer.


Vie à Boston Modifier

Ensuite, Ellis et Meredith n'ont plus besoin de se cacher donc elles déménagent en ville dans une belle maison. Meredith rentre à l'école et Ellis commence sa dernière année de résidence à Mss Gen, continuant sa carrière.


Alzheimer Modifier

Quand Meredith commence son internat, Ellis souffre d'Alzheimer et réside à la Roseridge Home for Extended Care. Son cas est avancé, et elle pense la plupart du temps qu'elle est encore résidente en chirurgie.


Hospitalisation Modifier

Ellis est amenée à l'hôpital avec des crampes et de la diarrhée. Elle est confuse et agressive à cause de son Alzheimer. Elle pense que George est Thatcher et que Burke est Richard. Les scans confirment une diverticulose mais révèlent aussi une masse au foie. Une biopsie de la masse montre qu'elle est bénigne. La masse est enlevée et trois jours plus tard, Ellis et stable et se rétablit bien. Elle disparait de son lit et est trouvée dans l'hôpital portant une blouse et pensant qu'elle est toujours médecin. On la ramène dans sa chambre mais elle disparait à nouveau, cette fois allant dans une salle de préparation pour se préparer pour une opération qu'elle pense pratiquer. A cause de ses nombreuses fuites, elle est mise sous surveillance. Une fois rétablie, elle retourne à Roseridge.


Essai clinique Modifier

Après avoir découvert qu'Ellis a Alzheimer, Richard commence à lui rendre visite à Roseridge. Il demande alors à Derek de venir la voir pour voir si elle est éligible pour un essai clinique sur Alzheimer. Elle l'est et Richard convainc Meredith d'accepter.


Visites de Richard Modifier

Richard commence à rendre visite à Ellis après qu'on lui ait révélé sa maladie. Ils partagent des histoires de leur résidence, une époque dont elle se souvient bien. Meredith les voit ensemble et après y avoir réfléchi, elle dit à Richard qu'il devrait continuer de lui rendre visite puisque ça la rend heureuse.


Refus de se nourrir Modifier

La maison de repos appelle Meredith parce qu'Ellis a refusé de manger. Ellis dit qu'elle n'a pas le temps parce qu'elle travaille. Quand Richard arrive avec de la nourriture pour elle, elle la mange immédiatement. Plus tard, Meredith lui annonce qu'il ne lui rendrait plus visite parce qu'il a décidé de se consacrer de nouveau à son mariage. Revivant la première fois que Richard l'a laissée, il faut lui rappeler que c'est arrivé trente ans auparavant.


Lucidité Modifier

Un matin, Ellis se réveille dans sa maison de repos complètement lucide. Elle se souvent de tout sauf des cinq dernières années et du fait qu'elle a Alzheimer. Mme Henry pense qu'il est mieux que Meredith lui dise à propose de sa maladie. Ellis s'excuse auprès de Meredith pour la dispute qu'elles ont eue et essaie de comprendre pourquoi elle est dans cette résidence. Meredith lui dit qu'elle a Alzheimer et qu'elle vit dans une maison de repos. Ellis commence à pleurer et s'effondre et doit être amenée en urgence à l'hôpital. Des tests sont faits pour déterminer la cause de son arythmie. Puisqu'elle est dans l'essai clinique d'Alzheimer, elle demande une consultation avec le neurochirurgien qui l'a incluse dedans. Quand elle rencontre Derek, elle comprend que Meredith le fréquente. Ellis est diagnostiquée avec une condition cardiaque pouvant être traitée avec des médicaments, mais Burke décide de l'opérer parce que Meredith dit qu'elle ne prend pas toujours ses médicaments. Elle essaie de refuser l'opération, mais puisque Meredith est la personne qui prend les décisions médicales à sa place, ce n'est pas à elle de choisir. Meredith dit qu'elle ne laisserait pas Ellis refuser l'opération parce que tuer sa mère n'est pas une autre chose qui lui arriverait. Durant ses derniers moments lucides, elle se évoque avec Richard la vie qu'ils auraient pu avoir ensemble. Meredith revient et dit à Ellis qu'elle a toujours l'espoir qu'ils trouvent un remède et qu'elles auraient une autre chance d'apprendre à se connaître, mais à ce moment-là Ellis n'est plus lucide.


Mort Modifier

Ellis devient agitée et agressive, donc on lui donne un lorazepam pour la calmer. Plus tard ce jour-là, elle fait un arrêt cardiaque et est impossible à réanimer.


Histoire posthume Modifier

Meredith frôle la mort Modifier

Quand Meredith se noit à Elliott Bay, elle voit sa mère dans une sorte de vie après la mort, disant que sa place n'est pas là. Elle dit que Meredith n'est rien d'autre qu'ordinaire avant de lui dire de courir.

Cendres Modifier

Elle est incinérée, mise dans une belle urne et pendant un temps "traîne au fond de l'armoire de Meredith". Ses cendres sont ensuite jetés dans un évier chirurgical au Seattle Grace Hospital par Meredith et Richard, qui voient ça comme un hommage adéquat que son endroit de repos éternel soit de si près associé à l'hôpital auquel elle a dédié sa vie.


Univers alternatif Modifier

Dans l'univers alternatif, Ellis n'a jamais développé d'Alzheimer, Richard l'a choisie à la place d'Adele et ils élèvent Meredith ensemble. Ellis est aussi le Chef de la chirurgie et Chef du personnel au Seattle Grace.


Personnalité Modifier

Elle est extrêmement autoritaire, intense, arrogante, dirigeante, déterminée et travailleuse.


Relations Modifier

Amoureuses Modifier

Richard Webber Modifier

Elle a une liaison avec l'ancien Chef de la chirurgie du SGH, Dr. Richard Webber, quand ils sont tous les deux résidents. En tant que résidents, les deux médecins sont dans un moment décisif à la fois de leur carrière et de leur relation quand ils s'occupent d'un des premiers patients atteint du SIDA. Plus tard dans leur relation, Ellis tombe enceinte de Richard. Elle offre le bébé à l'adoption à la naissance. Richard est le grand amour de sa vie. Lorsqu'il la quitte, son monde s'effondre. Dévastée par son chagrin elle tente de mettre fin à ses jours.

Thatcher Grey Modifier

Il y a à peu près 30 ans, elle était mariée à Thatcher Grey, qui quitte la famille quand Meredith est jeune, en partie à cause de l'aventure d'Ellis. Ellis et Richard ont prévu de quitter leur partenaire respectif et de se marier mais finalement Richard choisit Adele plutôt qu'Ellis, même si il a des sentiments pour elle. Ellis décide de se tailler les poignets devant Meredith et lui interdit d'appeler une ambulance. Quand sa mère s'évanouit, Meredith appelle les urgences et sa mère survit. Des années plus tard avec l'aide de son psychiatre, Meredith réalise qu'elle n'essayait pas de se suicider : elle a taillé ses poignets dans l'espoir que Richard le découvre et revienne vers elle. Toutefois, Richard n'a jamais entendu parler de l'incident.


Professionnelles Modifier

Elizabeth Fallon Modifier

Liz Fallon est l'infirmière d'Ellis pendant 18 ans. Quand Liz est sur le point de mourir d'un cancer, Meredith va la voir. Pendant sa visite, Liz fait un commentaire sur la mémoire parfaite d'Ellis et Meredith ne peut se retenir de rire, alors Liz lui demande de quoi elle est atteinte. Choquée, Meredith finit par lui dire qu'elle a Alzheimer. Liz révèle que lorsqu'elle était l'infirmière d'Ellis, elle n'a jamais rencontré Meredith. Quand Meredith évoque sa rencontre avec Liz, Ellis se rappelle d'elle affectueusement, qu'elle était une bonne infirmière, et demande de ses nouvelles.


Carrière Modifier

Ellis effectue sa résidence chirurgicale au Seattle Grace Hospital. Elle est la seule femme dans sa promo. Durant sa résidence, avec Richard Webber, elle traite et identifie le premier patient atteint du SIDA de l'hôpital. Pendant sa dernière année de résidence, Ellis crée une audacieuse technique de laparotomie pour traiter les vésicules biliaires, et la nomme audacieusement La méthode Grey, quand elle est publiée par Le Journal Américain de Médecine. Elle s'identifie comme première auteure, et elle est grâce à ça nominée pour son premier Harper Avery (Prix). La nomination elle-même est révolutionnaire étant donné qu'aucun résident n'a encore été nominé.

Après son divorce avec Thatcher et sa rupture avec Richard, Ellis déménage avec Meredith pour finir sa dernière année de résidente au Massachussetts Geeral Hospital. Elle gagne ensuite le Harper Avery et dédie sa victoires à toutes les femmes chirurgiennes du monde qui viendraient après elle. Ellis continue à être une pionnière en chirurgie et sa carrière distinguée inclut des postes au Boston General, à la Clinique Mayo du Minnesota, et un autre Harper Avery.

Elle documente aussi un aspect important de son entrainement chirurgical, sous la forme de vidéos, qui sont regardées quand le groupe est encore interne, et dans ses journaux, écrivant à propos de sa relation avec Richard et de son entraînement chirurgical, et référençant le personnel du Seattle Grace comme Margaret Campbell. Cristina Yang apprécie vivement ces journaux, autant pour la médecine que pour la romance. D'après ses journaux, la décision de savoir si oui ou non Ellis aurait la première chirurgie en solo était le plus grand et plus terrifiant moment de sa vie.


Anecdotes Modifier

  • Elle est allergique à la pénicilline.
  • Elle dit que les carrousels lui donnent la chair de poule.
  • Dans son état d'Alzheimer, elle pense que George est Thatcher, que Burke est Richard et que Meredith est une amie proche de l'université.
  • Richard dit que si elle n'avait pas déménagé à Boston, Ellis aurait été chef de la chirurgie au Seattle Grace Hospital.
  • Elle rencontre Richard pour la première fois quand sa fille a trois ans.
  • Elle gagne son premier Harper Avery (Prix) en 1988, durant sa dernière année de résidence.
  • Elle est nominée pour un Harper Avery 5 fois au total.
  • Ellis est avec Richard quand elle apprend qu'elle est nominée pour son premier Harper Avery.
  • Après Meredith, elle a un deuxième enfant avec Richard Webber, qu'elle offre à l'adoption.
  • Sa petite-fille, Ellis, porte son nom en son hommage.

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Grey's Anatomy and Private Practice Wiki

Ellis Grey

5,533pages on
this wiki
Ellis Grey
Biographical information

August 6, 1953


2007, Seattle



  • Sugar
  • Nurse
  • Girl
  • Little Lady
  • Dead Mommy


Family information
Professional Information

Attending General Surgeon

Character information
First appearance

A Hard Day's Night

Last appearance

She's Leaving Home


GA: 1, 2, 3, 6, 8, and 11

Portrayed By
It's awful being a grownup. But the carousel never stops turning. You can't get off."
— Ellis Grey

Ellis Grey was the mother of Meredith Grey and the ex-wife of Thatcher Grey. She was also the birth mother of Maggie Pierce. During her time, she was a world famous surgeon who was twice honored with the Harper Avery Award. She was later diagnosed with Alzheimer's.


Early LifeEdit

Ellis was born on August 6, 1953. Little to nothing is known about her childhood. At some point in her life, she met Thatcher Grey. They married, and welcomed Meredith into their lives in 1978.

Affair with RichardEdit

Meanwhile, Ellis had finished med school and started her surgical residency at Seattle Grace Hospital, where she was often looked down on as she was one of the few and first female surgeons. Due to her large professional drive and her wanting to prove herself, she worked a lot and didn't spend much time with her family.


Ellis is left alone after Richard chooses Adele.

She bonded with her fellow resident Richard, who was also being looked down on because of his skin color. They soon started off an affair and began planning a life together. In June 1983, the two of them made a deal to tell their spouses about their affair and leave them, as they didn't want to continue cheating. Right after making the deal, Richard overheard that Ellis was put on the short list for the Harper Avery Award for the Grey Method, being the first resident to ever make it onto that list. That night, Ellis told Thatcher, but Richard chose to be with his wife, Adele, because he was hopelessly jealous of Ellis's professional success and didn't want to feel like that his entire life. 


Ellis slit her wrists.

Suicide AttemptEdit

Devastated over the fact that Richard left her, Ellis slit her wrists in front of Meredith as a cry for Richard's attention. Ellis told Meredith not to be scared of the blood and forbade her to call 911. Eventually, Ellis passed out and Meredith called 911. Ellis was transported to the ER and her life was saved thanks to Meredith.


While being treated, Ellis was discovered to be pregnant with Richard's child, which is why she decided to move to Boston. She stopped drinking wine and wrote down what she ate in her journals, indicating Ellis did want her baby to be healthy. Ellis took her daughter with her and they hid in their apartment. Ellis cried a lot, but Meredith knew not to ask any questions. Eventually, Ellis's water broke and she gave birth to Maggie on November 22, 1983, giving her up for adoption. She was sure she wanted to sign away all her rights to the baby, because she needed to start over after Richard left her. She wanted to find a way to step off the carousel, to start again.

Living in BostonEdit

Then, Ellis and Meredith didn't have to hide anymore, so they moved across town to a nice house. Meredith started first grade and Ellis started her fellowship at Mass Gen, continuing her career.


When Meredith started her internship, Ellis was suffering from Alzheimer's and resided at the Roseridge Home for Extended Care. Her case was advanced, and she most often thought she was still completing her residency.

After her disease progressed to the point where she could no longer handle her own affairs, they had her sign everything over to Meredith. ("Shake Your Groove Thing")


Ellis was brought to the hospital with cramping pain and diarrhea. Because of her Alzheimer's, she was confused and aggressive. She believed that George was Thatcher and Burke was Richard. Scans confirmed diverticulitis, but also revealed a liver mass. They biopsied the mass, but it was found to be benign. ("Make Me Lose Control")

They removed the mass and three days later, she was stable and recovering well. She disappeared from her hospital bed and was found around the hospital wearing scrubs and thinking she was still a doctor. They got her to come back to her room, but she disappeared again, this time going to a scrub room to prepare for a surgery she believed she'd be doing. Because of her multiple escapes, she had to be put in restraints. ("Deny, Deny, Deny")

Once she had recovered, she was discharged back to Roseridge. ("Bring the Pain")

Alzheimer's TrialEdit

After finding out that Ellis had Alzheimer's, Richard began to visit her at Roseridge. He then asked Derek to come check on Ellis and see if she was eligible for an Alzheimer's research trial. She was and Richard convinced Meredith to agree. ("Begin the Begin")

Richard's VisitsEdit

Richard started visiting Ellis after her Alzheimer's was revealed to him. They shared stories of their residency, a time she remembered well. Meredith saw them together and after thinking about it, told Richard he should keep visiting her as it made her happy. ("Break on Through")

Refusal to EatEdit

The nursing home called Meredith because Ellis had been refusing to eat. Ellis said she didn't have time because she was working. When Richard showed up with food for her, she immediately started eating it. Meredith later had to break the news to Ellis that Richard wouldn't be visiting her anymore because he'd decided to commit himself back to his marriage. ("Staring at the Sun")

While reliving the first time Richard left her, she had to be reminded that it had happened thirty years prior. ("Don't Stand So Close to Me")


One morning, Ellis woke up in her nursing home completely lucid. She remembered everything except the last five years and the fact that she had Alzheimer's. Ms. Henry thought it was best that Meredith tell her about the Alzheimer's. Ellis apologized to Meredith for the fight they'd had and tried to figure out why she was in a home. Meredith told her she had Alzheimer's and that she lived in a residential facility. Ellis started to cry and then collapsed and had to be rushed to the hospital. They ran tests to determine the cause of her arrhythmias. Because she was in the Alzheimer's research trial, she asked for a consult with the neurosurgeon who got her into the trial. When she met with Derek, she figured out that Meredith was seeing him. Ellis was diagnosed with a heart condition that could be treated with meds, but Burke decided to do surgery because Meredith said she's often not compliant with medication. She tried to refuse the surgery, but since Meredith was her medical proxy, it wasn't Ellis's decision to make. Meredith said she wouldn't let Ellis refuse the surgery because she said killing her mother wouldn't be another thing that happened to her. During her last lucid moments, she reminisced with Richard about the life they could have had together. Meredith came back and told Ellis that she still hoped they'd find a cure and the two of them would have another chance to get to know each other, but by then, she wasn't lucid anymore. ("Wishin' and Hopin'")


Ellis became agitated and aggressive, so she was given lorazepam to calm her down. Later that day, she coded and was unable to be resuscitated. ("Some Kind of Miracle")

Posthumous HistoryEdit

Meredith's Near-Death ExperienceEdit

When Meredith drowned in Elliot Bay, she saw her mother in a sort of afterlife, saying she didn't belong there. She said that Meredith was anything but ordinary before telling her to run. ("Some Kind of Miracle")


She was later cremated, put into a beautiful urn, and for a time was "hanging out in the back of Meredith's closet." ("Scars and Souvenirs")

Her ashes were later washed down a surgical sink at Seattle Grace Hospital by Meredith and Richard, who saw it as a fitting tribute for her final resting place to be so closely associated with the hospital which she dedicated her life to. ("Haunt You Every Day")

Alternate UniverseEdit

In the alternate universe, Ellis never developed Alzheimer's, Richard chose her instead of Adele, and they raised Meredith together. Ellis is also Chief of Surgery and Chief of Staff at Seattle Grace. 


She was extremely overbearing, intense, arrogant, driven, and hardworking.



Richard WebberEdit


Richard leaves Ellis for Adele.

During her residency, she had an affair with former SGH Chief of Surgery, Dr. Richard Webber, when they were both residents. As residents, the two doctors had a defining moment in both their careers and their relationship when they took care of one of the first patients diagnosed with G.R.I.D. (Gay-related immune deficiency, an early name for AIDS).

Late in their relationship, Ellis became pregnant by Richard. She gave the baby up for adoption at birth.

Thatcher GreyEdit

She was married about 30 years ago to Thatcher Grey, who left the family when Meredith was young, partly as a result of Ellis's affair. Ellis and Richard planned to leave their respective partners and get married but eventually Richard chose Adele over Ellis, although he did still have feelings for her.

Ellis decided to slit her wrists in front of Meredith and forbade her to call an ambulance. When her mother passed out Meredith rang an ambulance and her mother lived. Years later with the help of her psychiatrist Meredith realized that her mother wasn't trying to commit suicide, she cut her wrists in the hopes that Richard would find out and take her back. However, Richard never heard about the incident and she was too stubborn to ask.


Elizabeth FallonEdit

Liz Fallon was Ellis's scrub nurse for 18 years. When Liz was dying of cancer, Meredith went to see her and after Liz made a comment about Ellis's perfect memory and Meredith couldn't stop laughing, so Liz asked what Ellis was diagnosed with. Shocked, Meredith ended up telling Liz about Ellis's Alzheimer's. Liz revealed that while she'd been Ellis's scrub nurse, she never met Meredith. When Meredith mentioned meeting Liz, Ellis remembered her fondly, that she was a great scrub nurse, asking how she was. ("No Man's Land")

It is unclear when those 18 years occured as Liz Fallon worked at Seattle Grace and Ellis left Seattle after her residency and later worked at Mass Gen, The Mayo Clinic and for the U.N. It has been strongly implied that she never returned to work at Seattle Grace.



Ellis tells Meredith to be extraordinary.

Ellis completed her surgical residency at Seattle Grace Hospital. She was the only female in her residency class. During her residency, along with Richard Webber, she treated and identified the hospital's first G.R.I.D. patient. During her final year of residency, Ellis created an audacious laparocopic technique to treat gallbladders and subsequently named it, audaciously, The Grey Method when it was published by The American Journal of Medicine. She listed herself as first author, and it put her on the short list for her first Harper Avery nomination. The nomination itself was groundbreaking as no resident ever had been nominated.

After her divorce with Thatcher and break-up with Richard, Ellis moved with Meredith to pursue a fellowship position at Massachusetts General Hospital. She then won the Harper Avery and dedicated the win to all the female surgeons in the world that would come after her. Ellis continued to be a pioneer in surgery as her distinguished career included tenures at Boston General, the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota and for the U.N., and won another Harper Avery award.

She has also documented a significant aspect of her surgical training, in the form of videos, which were watched while the group were still interns, and in her journals, writing about her relationship with Richard and her surgical training, referencing staff at Seattle Grace, such as Margaret Campbell, and which Cristina greatly enjoys, for both medicine and romance. According to her journals, the decision of whether or not Ellis would get the first solo surgery was the greatest and most terrifying moment in her life.

Notes and TriviaEdit


Notable EpisodesEdit

These episodes are Ellis-centric or otherwise very informative about her life.

Memorable Quotes Edit

Anyone can fall in love and be blindly happy, but not everyone can pick up a scalpel and save a life.

You're waiting for inspiration, are you kidding me? I have a disease for which there is no cure, I think that would be inspiration enough!

You grew up. It's a shame. It's awful being a grown-up.

You are anything but ordinary, Meredith.

He's gone back to Adele. Of course he has. He's afraid. Afraid to be happy. And I'm all alone. Now I have to raise my daughter alone. How am I expected to do that?

See AlsoEdit


Grey's Anatomy, Season 1

A Hard Day's Night · No Man's Land · Shake Your Groove Thing

Grey's Anatomy, Season 2

Make Me Lose Control · Deny, Deny, Deny · Bring the Pain · Begin the Begin · Break on Through · Yesterday

Grey's Anatomy, Season 3

Time Has Come Today · Staring at the Sun · Don't Stand So Close to Me · Wishin' and Hopin' · Walk on Water · Some Kind of Miracle

Grey's Anatomy, Season 6

The Time Warp

Grey's Anatomy, Season 8


Grey's Anatomy, Season 11

I Must Have Lost It on the Wind · Only Mama Knows · She's Leaving Home

Start a Discussion Discussions about Ellis Grey

  • Recap on Only Mama Knows

    32 messages
    • I wonder if Maggie will ever state why she pursued Cardio. Dr. Burke I think mentioned why he went into it at some point, Dr. Hahn never mentio...
    • It's not so much how many cardio surgeons they've been through. It's how many different department heads they've been through. Burke, Hahn, Ted...
  • Kate Burton's return

    67 messages
    • So will the episodes on the Canadian Network air before the episodes that air on Thursdays, regularly?
    • Yep, starting five episodes in. Which is why we've made it the official policy that until the episode has aired in the US (Thursday at ...

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki